Table of Contents
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
- Biographical Dictionary of Psychology. - Main Ref BF 109 A1 B56 1997 & Oxford Reference Online
- Blackwell Dictionary of Neuropsychology. - SEL Ref QP 360 B577 1996
- Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social Psychology. - Main Ref HM 251 B476 1995
- Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science. - Main Ref BF 31 E52 2001
- Dictionary of Biological Psychology. - SEL Ref QP 360 D52 2001
- Dictionary of Cognitive Science. - Main Ref BF 311 V5713 2004
- Dictionary of Concepts in General Psychology. -Main Ref BF 31 P665 1988
- Dictionary of Developmental Psychology. - Main Ref BF 712.7 S78 1995
- Dictionary of Psychology. - Main Ref BF 31 C72 1999
- Dictionary of Theories, Laws, and Concepts in Psychology. - Main Ref BF 31 R625 1998
- International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences - Main Ref H41 .I58 2001 & ScienceDirect
- Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science. - Main Ref BF 311 E53 2003
- Encyclopedia of Creativity. - Main Ref BF 408 E53 1999
- Encyclopedia of Human Emotions. - Main Ref BF 531 E55 1999
- Encyclopedia of Human Intelligence. - Main Ref BF 431 E59 1995
- Encyclopedia of Mental Health. - SEL Ref RA 790 E53 1998
- Encyclopedia of Neuroscience. - SEL Ref RC 334 E53 1999
- Encyclopedia of Psychology. - Main Ref BF 31 E54 2000 and http://www.psychology.org
- Encyclopedia of Stress. - Main Ref BF 575 S75 E52 2000
- Encyclopedia of the Human Brain. - SEL Ref QP 376 E586 2002
- Encyclopedia of the Neurological Sciences. - SEL Ref RC 334 E52 2003
- Lexicon of Psychiatry, Neurology, and the Neurosciences. - SEL Ref RC 334 A96 1995
- MIT Encyclopedia of the Cognitive Sciences. - Main Ref BF 311 M556 1999
Handbooks, Guides & Directories
- Blackwell Handbook of Adolescence. - Main Ref BF 724 B487 2003
- Blackwell Handbook of Childhood Cognitive Development. - Main Ref BF 723 C5 B5 2002
- Cognitive Neurosciences III.
- Directory of the American Psychological Association. - Main Ref BF 11 A6
- Graduate Study in Psychology. - Main Ref BF 77 G73
- Handbook of Brain Theory and Neural Networks.
- Handbook of Child Psychology. - Main Ref BF 721 H242 2006
- Handbook of Developmental Cognitive Neuroscience.
- Handbook of Psychology. - Main Ref BF 121 H1955 2003
- Handbook of Psychophysiology. - SEL Ref QP 360 P7515 2000
- Hormones, Brain and Behavior. - SEL Ref QP 356.45 H433 2002
- Library Use: A Handbook for Psychology. - Main Ref BF 76.8 R43 2003
- Psychology: A Guide to Reference and Information Sources. - Main Ref BF 121 B39 1993
- Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association. - Main Ref Desk BF 76.7 P83 2001
- Steven's Handbook of Experimental Psychology. - Main Ref BF 181 H336 2002
- Visual Neurosciences.
Reviews of Research
- Annual Review of Psychology - BF 30 A5
- Psychological Bulletin - BF 1 P76 (Also online in PsycARTICLES)
Web Sites
- AmoebaWeb - http://www.vanguard.edu/faculty/ddegelman/amoebaweb
- AmoebaWeb is maintained by Douglas Degelman, Ph.D. Professor of Psychology at Vanguard University of Southern California.
- Psych Central: Dr. Grohol's Mental Health Page - http://psychcentral.com
- Launched in January 1995 as Psych Central: John Grohol's Mental Health Page, it's the Internet's largest and oldest independent mental health social network created and run by mental health professionals to guarantee reliable, trusted information and support communities to consumers, for over 13 years.
- Psych Web - http://www.psywww.com
- This Web site contains lots of psychology-related information for students and teachers of psychology
- PsychCrawler - http://www.psychcrawler.com
- Indexes the web for the best in Psychology
- PsychScholar - http://psych.hanover.edu/Krantz
- A Collection of Web Resources for Psychological Scholars and Budding Psychological Scholars
- Social Science Information Gateway - Psychology Gateway - http://www.intute.ac.uk/socialsciences/psychology/
- Intute: Psychology provides access to psychology resources on the Internet. Each resource has been evaluated and categorised using the APA PsycINFO coding scheme. Reviewed by the University of York
Questions? |
Angela BoydContact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2523D
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-5086 (tel)
(805) 893- (fax)
Subjects:
Psychology & Web Services
Davidson Library, Room 2523D
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-5086 (tel)
(805) 893- (fax)
Subjects:
Psychology & Web Services
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait