Armenian Belorussian Bulgarian Church Slavic Georgian Non-Slavic in Cyrillic Script Russian Serbian & Macedonian Ukrainian 
Russian News & NewspapersRussian Transliteration Table Slavic 101A 
SLAV 101A 
BibliographiesBiographiesBiography Reference SourcesEncyclopediasHistory of Eastern EuropeLiterature Reference WorksRussia: DemographicsRussian News & Newspapers 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Slavic and Eastern European Studies  Tags: russian eastern_europe slavic_studies  

Describes research sources for Russia, Eastern Europe, and the former Soviet Union.
Last update: Nov 13th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ucsb.edu/slavic  Print Guide  RSS Updates

History of Eastern Europe             Print Page
  
 

History Reference Works

  • Blackwell encyclopedia of the Russian revolution. 
    • Rev. and updated.
    • Oxford, OX, UK ; Cambridge, Mass., USA : Blackwell Reference, 1994.
    • Reference DK265.B54 1994 [non-circulating]
  • Chronology of 20th-century eastern European history.
    • Detroit, MI : Gale Research, Inc., 1994.
    • Reference DJK30 .C47 1994 [non-circulating]
  • Conflict in the former Yugoslavia : an encyclopedia.
    • Denver, Colo. : ABC-CLIO, c1998.
    • Reference DR1232.C66 1998 [non-circulating]
  • Dictionary of East European history since 1945.
    • Held, Joseph. (Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1994)
    • Reference DJK50 .H43 1994 [non-circulating]
  • Dictionary of the Russian Revolution. 
    • New York : Greenwood Press, c1989.
    • Main Library DK265 .D49 1989 [regular loan]
  • Eastern Europe bibliography.
    • Gates-Coon, Rebecca. (Metuchen, N.J. : Scarecrow Press, 1993)
    • Reference DJK38.G33 1993 [non-circulating]
  • Encyclopedia of Russian history : from the Christianization of Kiev to the break-up of the U.S.S.R.
    • Paxton, John. (Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c1993)
    • Reference DK36.P39 1993 [non-circulating]
  • Gorbachev bibliography, 1985-1991 : a listing of books and articles in English on perestroika in the USSR.
    • Wieczynski, Joseph L., 1934-. (Gulf Breeze, Fl : Academic International Press, 1976-)
    • Reference DK286.W54 1996 [non-circulating]
  • Historical dictionary of Albania. New ed.
    • Elsie, Robert. (Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 2004)
    • Reference DR927.E44 2004 [non-circulating]
  • Historical dictionary of Azerbaijan. 
    • Lanham, MD : Scarecrow Press, 1999.
    • Reference DK693.7.H57 1999 [non-circulating]
  • Historical dictionary of Bulgaria.
    • Detrez, Raymond, 1948-. (Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 1997)
    • Reference DR65.D48 1997 [non-circulating]
  • Historical dictionary of Poland. 2nd. ed.
    • Sanford, George. (Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 2003)
    • Reference DK4030.S26 2003 [non-circulating]
  • Historical dictionary of Poland, 966-1945.
    • Lerski, Jerzy J. (Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1996)
    • Reference DK4123.L47 1996 [non-circulating]
  • Historical dictionary of Poland : 1945-1996.
    • Wrobel, Piotr. (Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1998)
    • Reference DK4433.W76 1998 [non-circulating]
  • Historical dictionary of Romania,
    • Treptow, Kurt W. (Lanham, Md. : Scarecrow Press, 1996)
    • Reference DR215.T74 1996 [non-circulating]
  • Key facts in Soviet history.
    • Vol.1. 1917 to 22 June 1941.
    • De Mowbray, Stephen. (London : Pinter in association with Spiers, 1990- )
    • Reference DK38.D45 1990 [non-circulating]
  • Modern encyclopedia of Russian and Soviet history.
    • Gulf Breeze, Fl : Academic International Press, 1976-
    • Reference DK14.M6 [non-circulating]
  • Rise and fall of the Soviet Union : a selected bibliography of sources in English. 
    • Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1992.
    • Reference DK266.R57 1992 [non-circulating]
  • Russian Revolution, 1905-1921 : a bibliographic guide to works in English. 
    • Frame, Murray. (Westport, Conn. : Greenwood Press, 1995)
    • Reference DK265.F62 1995 [non-circulating]
 

Questions?

Profile ImageAnnie Platoff
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2523D
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
(805) 893-2074
Send Email

Subjects:
Slavic Studies, Eastern European Studies, Russian Language

 

Copyright © 2008 The Regents of the University of California, All Rights Reserved.
Davidson Library (805) 893-2478 • Arts Library (805) 893-2850 • UCSB, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
Contact UsPolicies
Description

  Loading content... please wait