Off-campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Need Help?
Ask a Librarian!
-
Open 24 hours a day,
- 7 days a week.
- Get help by email within 24 hours.
- Sign up for personalized research help.
Find articles
Slavic Studies Databases:
- ABSEES Online
- The best database for Slavic or Eastern European topics
- Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliography
- Database from the RAS
Other Relevant Databases:
- Access World News
- Use for finding articles in English from international newspapers
- Use the map to limit by country
- NOTE: Look under "Asia" to find Russian newspapers
- Historical Abstracts
- Covers history for all countries except the U.S. and Canada
- Use the "language list" to limit by language
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
- Use for research on languages
- MLA International Bibliography
- Use for research on literary topics
- PAIS International
- Use for political science and governmental topics
- Polling the Nations
- Use to find public opinion polls
- Use the "Universe" box to limit by country
- Academic Search Complete
- A good database for current events, articles on Slavic topics from western sources, etc.
Slavic Studies Librarian |
Annie PlatoffContact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2523D
(805) 893-2074
Send Email
Subjects:
Slavic Studies, Eastern European Studies, Russian Language
Davidson Library, Room 2523D
(805) 893-2074
Send Email
Subjects:
Slavic Studies, Eastern European Studies, Russian Language
Slavic Studies at UCSB
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait