Course Guides
BLST 190: Senior Seminar (Johnson, Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Critical and Contemporary Readings in Hip Hop
- Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Critical and Contemporary Readings in Hip Hop
BLST 191: Afro-Latin@s in the United States (Acosta, Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This course draws from doctoral dissertation research on ethno-racial identity formation in Caribbean diaspora communities of the United States.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This course draws from doctoral dissertation research on ethno-racial identity formation in Caribbean diaspora communities of the United States.
BLST 193GS: Gender, Sexuality and African Film (Akudinobi, Spring 2013)
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Critical explorations of aesthetic, narrative, thematic, ideological and cultural configurations which frame representations of femininity, masculinity, and sexuality in African cinema.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Critical explorations of aesthetic, narrative, thematic, ideological and cultural configurations which frame representations of femininity, masculinity, and sexuality in African cinema.
ENGR145 (Entrepreneurial Opportunities in IT and Telecom)
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Entrepreneurial Opportunities in IT and Telecom
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
Entrepreneurial Opportunities in IT and Telecom
GLOBL 232 (Prof. Appelbaum)
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Introduction to scholarly communication, research strategies & resources in Global & International Studies for Prof. Appelbaum's Global 232A
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2012
Introduction to scholarly communication, research strategies & resources in Global & International Studies for Prof. Appelbaum's Global 232A
HIST 187DR: Directed Reading in Japanese History
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
introduction to the history and historiography of the Japanese Empire
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
introduction to the history and historiography of the Japanese Empire
POLI 115 (Binion)
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide to legal research for the POLI 115 assignment.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
A guide to legal research for the POLI 115 assignment.
RG ST 151A & B Religion in American History
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Library resources which may be helpful in preparing your paper for this course
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Library resources which may be helpful in preparing your paper for this course
SLAV 101 (Biographies)
- Last Updated May 11, 2013
This guide is for the SLAV 101 assignment to give a report on a person from Russia or the Soviet Union.
- Last Updated May 11, 2013
This guide is for the SLAV 101 assignment to give a report on a person from Russia or the Soviet Union.
SOC 108G, Global and International Sociology Prof. Foran, Spr 2013
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Introduction to research databases, scholarly communication, bibliographic citation management systems, research strategies, and EndNote web resources for Global Studies and International Sociology research
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Introduction to research databases, scholarly communication, bibliographic citation management systems, research strategies, and EndNote web resources for Global Studies and International Sociology research
SOC 199, Research Resources, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Introduction to scholarly communication, discovery systems, research databases, bibliographic citation management networks, and research strategies in sociology and social sciences
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
Introduction to scholarly communication, discovery systems, research databases, bibliographic citation management networks, and research strategies in sociology and social sciences
Sociology Research Traditions
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Explore scholarly communications, discovery & delivery of resources, quantitative resources & data sets, knowledge management, bibliographic citation management, publishing your research results
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Explore scholarly communications, discovery & delivery of resources, quantitative resources & data sets, knowledge management, bibliographic citation management, publishing your research results
WRIT 109SS, Prof. Johnson, Spring 2013
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Introduction to research discovery, online databases, scholarly communications, research strategies, bibliographic management systems, and social sciences resources for Prof. Johnson's Writ 109ss students
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
Introduction to research discovery, online databases, scholarly communications, research strategies, bibliographic management systems, and social sciences resources for Prof. Johnson's Writ 109ss students
WRIT 2, Prof. R. Boyd, Spring 2013
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Introduction to research resources, article indexes and online databases, bibliographic citation management systems, search strategies and academic publications in the UCSB Library
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Introduction to research resources, article indexes and online databases, bibliographic citation management systems, search strategies and academic publications in the UCSB Library
Writing 2 (Ek, Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Synthesizing sources into and explanatory or argumentative paper related to Wal-Mart, gun control, nutrition (fast food), or same sex marriage
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Synthesizing sources into and explanatory or argumentative paper related to Wal-Mart, gun control, nutrition (fast food), or same sex marriage