What's on this page?
This page lists print and online resources covering aspects of political communication.
Political Communication
Encyclopedia of Media and Politics by Call Number: Main Ref P95.82.U6 E47 2007 [Non-circulating]ISBN: 1568028350Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Political Communication by Call Number: Main Ref JA85 .E64 2008 [Non-circulating]ISBN: 9781412917995Publication Date: 2008
Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics by Call Number: Access OnlineISBN: 9781452290263Publication Date: 2014
The Handbook of Election News Coverage Around the World by Call Number: Main Library JA85 .H35 2008 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780805860375Publication Date: 2008
Handbook of Political Communication Research by Call Number: Main Library JA85 .H36 2004 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 0805837744Publication Date: 2004
The Handbook of Political Economy of Communications by Call Number: Access Online & Main Library P96.E25 H355 2011 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9781405188807Publication Date: 2011
The Oxford Handbook of American Public Opinion and the Media by Call Number: Main Library HN90.P8 O94 2011 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780199545636Publication Date: 2011
The Oxford Handbook of Political Psychology by Call Number: Main Library JA74.5 .O94 2013 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780199760107Publication Date: 2013
Political negotiation: a handbook by Call Number: Main Library JK468.P64 P657 2016 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780815727293Publication Date: 2016
Routledge handbook of Internet politics by Call Number: Main Library HM851 .R6795 2009 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780415429146Publication Date: 2009
Routledge Handbook of Political Marketing by Call Number: Main Library JF2112.P8 R68 2012 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780415579933Publication Date: 2012
The National Annenberg Election Survey. (NAES)
- "Examines a wide range of political attitudes about candidates, issues and the traits Americans want in a president" with "a particular emphasis on the effects of media exposure through campaign commercials and news from radio, television and newspapers. Additionally, it measures the effects of other kinds of political communication, from conversations at home and on the job to various efforts by campaigns to influence potential voters."
- NAES data is available to scholars upon request.