What's on this page?
This page lists print and online resources covering aspects of international relations.
International Relations
Encyclopedia of the United Nations and International Agreements by Call Number: Main Ref KZ4968 .O84 2002 [Non-circulating]ISBN: 0415939208Publication Date: 2002
Handbook of International Negotiation: Interpersonal, Intercultural, and Diplomatic Perspectives by Call Number: Access OnlineISBN: 3319106872Publication Date: 2015
Handbuch der Internationalen Politik by Call Number: Access OnlineISBN: 3531921487Publication Date: 2010
International relations, international security, and comparative politics: a guide to reference and information sources by Call Number: Main Ref JZ1305 .K34 2008 [Non-circulating]ISBN: 9781591585190Publication Date: 2008
International Relations: the Key Concepts by Call Number: Main Ref JZ1160 .G75 2014 [Non-circulating]ISBN: 9780415844932Publication Date: 2014
The International Studies Encyclopedia by Call Number: Main Ref JZ1160 .I68 2010 [Non-circulating]ISBN: 9781405152389Publication Date: 2010
Non-western theories of international relations: conceptualizing world regional studies by Call Number: Access Online & Main Library JZ1305 .V67 2017 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9783319337371Publication Date: 2017
The Oxford Handbook of International Relations by Call Number: Main Library JZ1242 .O94 2008 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780199219322Publication Date: 2008
The Oxford Handbook of the International Relations of Asia by Call Number: Access Online & Main Library JZ1980 .O94 2014 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780199916245Publication Date: 2014
The Palgrave Encyclopedia of Peace and Conflict Studies by Call Number: Access OnlineISBN: 3030117952Publication Date: 2020
Routledge Handbook of American Foreign Policy by Call Number: Main Ref JZ1480 .R69 2012 [Non-circulating]ISBN: 9780415800884Publication Date: 2012
Routledge Handbook of Diplomacy and Statecraft by Call Number: Main Library JZ1305 .R684 2012 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780415781107Publication Date: 2012
Routledge Handbook of Public Diplomacy by Call Number: Main Library JZ1305 .R685 2020 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9781138610866Publication Date: 2020
Routledge Handbook of the Economics of European Integration by Call Number: Main Library HC241 .R68 2016 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780415747707Publication Date: 2016
Theories of International Relations by Call Number: Main Library JZ1242 .T47 2014 [Regular Loan]ISBN: 9780415818544Publication Date: 2014
International Relations Data Site.
- From Paul Hensel of the Department of Political Science at the University of North Texas, "useful data sources on processes of international conflict and cooperation, as well as data covering international economic, environmental, political, and social data and data on similar topics for the United States."
United Nations.
- See the UN's Official Documents System (ODS) system search page.
World Treaty Index. (WTI)
- The WTI seeks to create a comprehensive database of all known bilateral and multilateral treaties formed throughout the 20th century.
WWW Virtual Library. International Affairs Resources.
- From Wayne A. Selcher, Professor of International Studies Emeritus, Department of Political Science, Elizabethtown College, PA - thousands of annotated links to sites on international affairs and international relations topics, with links organized under five broad categories: getting started, media sources, organizations, regions and countries, and topics.
See also UCSB Library research guide for Treaties and International Agreements.
- Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Report (FBIS) This link opens in a new window[online resource; UCSB IP addresses only]
The Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Report has been the United States' principal historical record of political open source intelligence for more than half a century. The original mission of the FBIS was to monitor, record, transcribe and translate intercepted radio broadcasts from foreign governments, official news services, and clandestine broadcasts from occupied territories. Providing a wealth of information from all countries outside of the U.S.—from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe, the FBIS Daily Reports are an indispensable source for insights into decades of turbulent world history.
