Off Campus?
Before searching, log into the proxy server and return here.
Items marked
are available only to UCSB students, faculty, and staff from off campus.
Business/Industry Codes
North
American Industrial Classification System (NAICS). [Ref HF1042 N67 2007]
Lists and describes NAICS Codes, a system that categorizes
businesses by type. Essentially updates and replaces SIC Codes (see below), but
many business resources have yet to switch over from SIC.
Lists and describes SIC Codes, a system that categorizes
businesses by type. SIC Codes are then referred to in a variety of business and
economic resources. Being replaced by NAICS Codes.
Citation Guide
Need help with citations?
See the Citation Guide
Have a citation?
Use the Citation Linker to locate the article.
Industry Analysis
See the Guide for Business for more resources.
Click on the
button to find to full-text if it is not available directly in the database.
button to find to full-text if it is not available directly in the database.The NAICS code for "Data Processing, Hosting, and Related Services" is 518210. Can be useful in Business Source Complete.
Business Source Complete
.
The index and full-text of trade and scholarly publications in business, economics, and related fields.
Always look at the options in the column on the left:
SWOT Analysis
Industry profiles
Market research reports
The index and full-text of trade and scholarly publications in business, economics, and related fields.
Always look at the options in the column on the left:
SWOT Analysis
Industry profiles
Market research reports
Use General search. Look at the options listed on the left when search results are displayed.
ECONLIT
(1969- ).
The standard index to economic literature, from the American Economic Association. Books, articles, working papers.
The standard index to economic literature, from the American Economic Association. Books, articles, working papers.
A source of global business and non-business news from newspapers,
magazines, newswires, and trade and industry journals. Available in
many language formats. Contains company profiles, stock quotes and
charting features.
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available.
EDGAR
Access to all public companies mandatory filings to the Securities Exchange Commission. Find 10-K , 20-F and many other SEC documents.
Access to all public companies mandatory filings to the Securities Exchange Commission. Find 10-K , 20-F and many other SEC documents.
Standard and Poor's Industry Surveys. [Ref HC 106.6
S74]
Classifies U.S.
economy into 52 industries, with detailed essays on each. Includes statistics
on major companies in each industry. Includes index by named company.
INDUSTRY RATIOS
Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios. [Ref HF 5681 R25 A45]
Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios. [Ref HF 5681 R25 I52]
Free service allows users to review an annual report in an easy and convenient manner.
Trade Associations
Associations can be useful sources of information from organizations involved in a business or activity. Once you find a potentially useful organization, go to the web site and see what kind of research and publications they make available.
To find an association try searching Google:
Associations can be useful sources of information from organizations involved in a business or activity. Once you find a potentially useful organization, go to the web site and see what kind of research and publications they make available.
To find an association try searching Google:
[keyword] association OR society
(OR must be in upper case)
(OR must be in upper case)
Questions? |
Contact Info:
Davidson Library, Room 2561
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-7225
ryan@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Computer Science, Military Science
Davidson Library, Room 2561
Univ. of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-9010
805-893-7225
ryan@library.ucsb.edu
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Computer Science, Military Science
Your Subject at UCSB
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait